@Altitude

Empowering people to be creative and productive in-flight.

Blog

CNN International: February 2018 Programming Highlights

Coming up on CNN International in-flight during February 2018 (Times are in GMT and CET and subject to change)CNNi Destination South Korea

Destination South Korea

Mountainous Gangwon is South Korea’s least populated province, but with the 2018 Winter Olympics in Pyeongchang just around the corner, all eyes are turning to the country’s northeastern coast. While Gangwon is known to many South Koreans as a holiday destination—with beaches in the summer and ski slopes in the winter—the outside world is starting to discover the province as well, with an additional one million more foreign visitors expected to travel to Gangwon every year for the next decade. What they’re bound to discover is a part of South Korea that’s rich in tradition and natural splendor. Join CNN in a getaway to Gangwon Province and sample the regional delicacies, admire an ancient mountain temple, and celebrate winter in a unique ice fishing festival.

Saturday 3 February at 1430 CET / 1730 CET / 2130 CET

Monday 5 February at 0530 CET

Tuesday 6 February at 1130 CET / 1830 CET / 1030 CET

Thursday 15 February at 1030 CET

 

Judo World 3

CNNi Judo World 3

 

Saturday 17 February at 1430 CET / 1730 CET / 2130 CET

Sunday 18 February at 0230 CET / 1730 CET

Tuesday 20 February at 1130 CET

Wednesday 21 February at 1030 CET 

 

 

 

19-11-13 CNN Rebranding Portrait DubaiNIma ElbagirNima Elbagir

CNN wants to amplify the voices of the victims of modern-day slavery, highlight success stories and help unravel the tangle of criminal enterprises trading in human life. On February, Nima Elbagir will host a special program on the topic to provide indepth analysis.

Saturday 17 February at 2200 CET

 

Culinary Journeys – Tohoku

 CNNi Culinary Journeys Tohoku

 

Saturday 24 February at 1430 CET

Tuesday 27 February at 1130 CET / 1830 CET

Wednesday 28 February at 1030 CET